Really Really Bad Day

I lost all my pictures some how so I have to start over. So if you see a blank that is why. If anyone has any ideas why this happened I would love to find out how this happened. Thank You

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dana L. Daggett
    Oct 03, 2014 @ 14:53:42

    When I go to your last few posts the pictures are still in place, so they have to be somewhere! Good Luck!

    Reply

  2. The Crafty Lady In Combat Boots
    Oct 03, 2014 @ 16:14:41

    I hope so. I am trying to figure it.

    Reply

  3. carolahand
    Oct 03, 2014 @ 16:58:03

    I know that pictures disappeared in one my posts, replaced by small black squares with a white X in the middle. Fortunately, the pictures were still loaded on wordpress. When I went to the post to edit an reinsert photos, I realized that the pictures were in the files. I did 2 things in hopes the pictures would stay visible in my posts in the future. I typically center photos (although I would prefer some variety in placement), and I always add a photo credit. I haven’t had a problem since then… I don’t know if this really makes a difference, but it has worked for me 🙂

    Reply

  4. paulawalkerbaker
    Oct 03, 2014 @ 23:07:35

    Sorry that happened to you and you figure it out soon.

    Reply

  5. fusion
    Oct 03, 2014 @ 23:44:39

    it happened to me also yesterday while i was trying out different themes. with one theme they were all gone which was a nasty unpleasant feeling. i reloaded the pics and kept looking for more themes. i returned to my initial favorite one, and now i have the pictures twice in the library.

    Reply

  6. betzcee
    Oct 04, 2014 @ 10:09:57

    I have not yet lost my pictures from my blog posts (fingers furiously crossed), but last summer, several years worth of photos disappeared from my PC and have yet to be recovered, so I feel your pain.

    Reply

  7. Lisette Defoe
    Oct 04, 2014 @ 23:12:11

    Hello… Dont you hate that? Happened to me today!! Thank you for visiting my blog. I hope you found something that blessed you. I will be sharing soon on some more dreams, visions and things I sense the Lord speak to me in quiet times. You also keep up this great work! 🙂 have a great day!

    Reply

  8. Adrianna
    Oct 05, 2014 @ 11:01:25

    The sting of loss I don’t care if it’s pics,body of work. a loss is a loss

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Mon beau manoir

Une galerie d'art de vivre, un blog lifestyle !

Life Plan

Make Some History

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

Savingchamps

Saving money toward financial freedom

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

Olivia Lane Photography

Maryland based photographer. Lifestyle. Beauty. Portraiture. Boudoir. (For women. By a woman)

A Teller of Stories

Tales of life through words and images

