Liebster Award

 

image

So, as I promised, it’s time to reveal some new silly facts about The Crafty Lady behind this blog. First of all, I want to deliver my greatest thanks to Live Now Dream Later who nominated me for another award called the Liebster Award.

It is very similar to the One Lovely Blog Award that I also recently gained. These little recognitions make me feel very special and of course, give me a great excuse to share something embarrassing about myself so that you all would learn to know me better. The rules for the Liebster Award are as follows:

  • Post the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog.
  • Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers.
  • Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees 11 questions.

Let’s start with the 11 facts:

  1. I have retired after a long and fulfilling career in the U S Air Force. When I joined there were not many woman in. I was the second group of females who got to wear fatigues and group shirt to do PT. Before that the females had a special outfit. I got to wear combat boots instead female low quarters. These were tie shoes in black with an 1″ heals. I would have not changed anything about joining.
  2. I met my husband in California I was from Michigan and he was from San Antonio TX. A great guy from the south. He had me when he said “how ya’ll doing” the cowboy boots and hat.
  3. I have a great family. My father was in the Navy then the Air Force. He was a tail gunner in the Korean War. I was a military brat.
  4. I have four siblings. My oldest brother is blind and my oldest sister has Cerebral Palsy. They both have taught me so much about life and the love of family.
  5. Before I joined the military I was a butcher. Our family owned a small party story and fresh meats store. My blind brother taught me how to cut meat and clean deer.
  6. My family is very important to me. My husband Justin is my second husband and the best thing that has happened to me. He brought to me three step children.
  7. I have learned that never put off what you could do today. Life is short and don’t forget to let your love ones know how they are so important to you because they may not be here tomorrow.
  8. I have learned that after being sick I learned to let others help you and put my ego aside.
  9. My husband and I love to cruise. We have gone on at least 13.
  10. For high school I went to an all-girl school. And the woman who played Rhonda Morgenstern – Valeria Harper attended there also.
  11. I love to scrapbook, I have made so may. “The best thing about memories is making them”

The 11 questions Live Know Dream Later asked.

  1. What is your biggest dream in life? To travel the world.
  2. Are you planning to make it happen and how? I am trying since retiring I have more time.
  3. If you could live in any other country except the one you are from, what would it be? Ireland, we traveled there as chaperons for my two nieces who took a high school trip. We loved it there.
  4. If you became a millionaire, what would be the first thing you bought/invest in? Actually help my family pay off our family business.  
  5. What is the most embarrassing moment of your life this far? This is hard to say, I walked out of the bathroom with my skirt in my undies.
  6. What is your favorite sport (to do, not to watch)? Golfing
  7. What is the weirdest thing you’ve ever heard/read of? The Guinness Book of Records holds the record for being the book most often stolen from public libraries.
  8. What is the biggest reason why you decided to accept this challenge? Learning about others and making me talk about myself.
  9. What would be your dream job? I don’t really know I really enjoyed the job I retired from.
  10. What is the scariest thing that has ever occurred to you? My car started on fire and the brakes failed.
  11. What would you do if you found a brand new iPhone 6 on the street that someone has lost? I would try to find the person it belongs to.

That’s all about me today! Now it’s time to nominate 11 fellow bloggers for this lovely challenge:

 

  1. http://storytimewithjohn.com/
  2. http://loveandflats.com/
  3. http://lemolitor.wordpress.com
  4. http;//theEveryall.com
  5. http://danaldaggett.com
  6. http://Diariesofthenight.wordpress.com
  7. http://thebellatravelista.com
  8. http://Lifestyleswithlia.wordpress.com
  9. http://Johannisthinking.com
  10. http://Paulawalkerbaker.wordpress.com
  11. http://doctorly.wordpress.com

 

  1. And my 11 questions for these nominees are:
  2. What is your biggest dream in life?
  3. Are you planning to make it happen and how?
  4. If you could live in any other country except the one you are from, what would it be?
  5. If you became a millionaire, what would be the first thing you bought/invest in?
  6. What is the most embarrassing moment of your life this far?
  7. What is your favorite sport (to do, not to watch)?
  8. What is the weirdest thing you’ve ever heard/read of?
  9. What is the biggest reason why you decided to accept this challenge?
  10. What would be your dream job?
  11. What is the scariest thing that has ever occurred to you?
  12. What would you do if you found a brand new iPhone 6 on the street that someone has lost?
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Victo Dolore
    Oct 10, 2014 @ 17:53:14

    Congrats on this well deserved award!!!Thank you so much for the nomination!

    Reply

  2. laurenudoh
    Oct 11, 2014 @ 10:07:59

    Lovely post I want to travel the work too!!!

    Reply

  3. laurenudoh
    Oct 11, 2014 @ 10:08:06

    World*

    Reply

  4. johannisthinking@wordpress.com; pedalpushingthoughts@wordpresss.com
    Oct 12, 2014 @ 10:39:52

    Thank YOU so much for the Liebster Award! Generous of you! I read your Eleven Responses…YOU are amazing and have lived an adventurous life…I am waiting to hear more about YOU! Your brother and sister are courageous people…I do not know how I would cope with being blind and your sister with cerebral palsy…When I have seen how people respond to others in similar situations, I marvel at the ability of these people to go past all of the many horrible judgments that they sometimes receive. And YOU—my goodness, welcoming a second set of children…YOU must have a generous soul! You survived a burning car and no brakes! YIKES!
    You have a good heart and a generous spirit…Thank you again for the award and for your visits to my blog!
    I will do my best to respond to the award appropriately

    Reply

    • The Crafty Lady In Combat Boots
      Oct 12, 2014 @ 16:03:42

      Thank you I really do not think about that my sister and brother have some health issues. They have always been like that and they have taught me so much about life and how they are so loving to everyone. I just wish people saw them the way I do. I enjoy your blog and you deserve the award. Thank you for reading my blog.

      Reply

  5. Cristina
    Oct 12, 2014 @ 21:41:14

    thanks so much for the nomination! I truly appreciate the nod

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Life Plan

Make Some History

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

Savingchamps

Saving money toward financial freedom

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

Olivia Lane Photography

Maryland based photographer. Lifestyle. Beauty. Portraiture. Boudoir. (For women. By a woman)

The Birth of a Writer-Photographer

It's never too late to swap one great career for another

Bedlam & Daisies

Seeking the beauty in the midst of chaos

