My 2nd Liebster Award – I am so honored

 

image

I am honored to be nominated for the Liebster Award and want to thank Notes Tied on the Sage Brush for nominating me. It is heartening to have other writers give me recognition for my posts.

The Liebster Award has German origins. The word “liebster” has several definitions: dearest, sweetest, kindest, nicest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, welcome, sweetheart and boyfriend.

It aims to discover new bloggers and welcome them to the blogosphere. Bloggers award other bloggers. Here are the rules for accepting the Liebster award:

  • Post the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog.
  • Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers ( I just did 6) who you feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers.
  • Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees 11 questions

11 Random Facts about me

  1. Before I joined the military I was a butcher.
  2. I drink coffee all day.
  3. Chocolate is my best friend.
  4. You can find me in my motorhome all summer.
  5. I have four siblings. My oldest brother is blind and my oldest sister has Cerebral Palsy.
  6. For high school I went to an all-girl school. And the woman who played Rhonda Morgenstern – Valeria Harper attended there also.
  7. I met my husband in California I was from Michigan and he was from San Antonio TX.
  8. When I joined there were not many woman in.
  9. I love wind chimes.
  10. I have learned that never put off what you could do today.
  11. My husband and I love to cruise. We have gone on at least 13. Otherwise I am a cruise-a-holic.

My 6 Nominations

  1. Yeahhserenaa
  2. Terriwedsterschrandt
  3. River of life Flows
  4. Lifestyles with Lia
  5. Heather Publishing
  6. The Grizzle Grist Mill

My 11 Questions and Answers:

  1. If you wrote a book what genre would it be? Science Fiction
  2. Is WordPress you whole life right now? No but a part of it.
  3. What current issue in the news are you passionate about? Ebola Outbreak. Because in the military I worked in Public Health.
  4. Do you like to get together with a small group of friends or do you like big parties? I am not really sociable so I would say small group.
  5. Do you prefer cities, small towns or being in a more remote area? Actually I grew up in a Village.
  6. When you travel do you like to rough it or do you prefer a hotel with all the amenities? As I get older I prefer a hotel with a lot of amenties.
  7. Do you feel you really need to be in constant communication with friends on Facebook, text, twitter or other social media? I have found that sometimes I need to back off because I am not one to share everything in my life.
  8. Do you enjoy time to yourself, solitude? Definitely I love to read.
  9. Do you need to have a special place in your home or elsewhere where it is quiet to write? Yes my craft room.
  10. Are you a romantic? Sometimes I think my husband is more of the romantic.
  11. What type of music do you enjoy? Country all the way.

And my 11 questions for these nominees are:

  1. What is your biggest dream in life?
  2. Are you planning to make it happen and how?
  3. If you could live in any other country except the one you are from, what would it be?
  4. If you became a millionaire, what would be the first thing you bought/invest in?
  5. What is the most embarrassing moment of your life this far?
  6. What is your favorite sport (to do, not to watch)?
  7. What is the weirdest thing you’ve ever heard/read of?
  8. What is the biggest reason why you decided to accept this challenge?
  9. What would be your dream job?
  10. What is the scariest thing that has ever occurred to you?
  11. What would you do if you found a brand new iPhone 6 on the street that someone has lost?
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LifestyleswithLia
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 19:02:09

    Hi and congratulations on your much-deserved awards! I really enjoy reading you.
    Thank you so very much for your nomination! I’m really humbled and honored….I posted a couple of weeks ago about accepting the award so I’m not sure I can do it again…but I sincerely appreciate you thinking of my blog and that you enjoy it!
    Grazie mille and cheers from NYC!
    Lia

    Reply

  2. Rosh
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 21:05:03

    You’re on an award roll……….interesting and fun life 🙂 Great to know you better. Thank you for your service!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Life Plan

Make Some History

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

Savingchamps

Saving money toward financial freedom

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

Olivia Lane Photography

Maryland based photographer. Lifestyle. Beauty. Portraiture. Boudoir. (For women. By a woman)

A Teller of Stories

Tales of life through words and images

Bedlam & Daisies

Seeking the beauty in the midst of chaos

