Setting Goals.

images

Blogging 201: Set Three Goals

The process of setting goals will help me choose where I want to go with my blog. So by knowing precisely what I want to achieve, then I will know where to concentrate my efforts. Also they will help me spot the distractions that can, so easily, lead me astray. Goals well help me to concentrate all my energies with a specific chosen direction.

Here are my goals: To give myself something to work for and help me build my blog with purpose and direction. And to help with not procrastinating.

  1. To help build more enthusiasm about my blog and to gain more readers.
  2. To promote a monthly awareness issue for example health or safety.
  3. To publish at least 3 days a week, and spend time reading other blogs.

Remembering that theses are goals are not set in stone so I can add  to them at any time.

“Goals are your destinations in life; objectives are the stops along the way.” ― Gerard de Marigny, The Watchman of Ephraim

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stark Visions
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 17:29:06

    good advice x x x

    Reply

  2. runningrevcollins
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 22:12:20

    Neat idea about a monthly awareness post. Any idea what you might start with?

    Reply

  3. imanikel
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 05:56:25

    I love your goals…its inspired me too

    Reply

  4. Trackback: 1, 2, 3 and it a goal (s) | imanikingblog
  5. mathilde915
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 14:14:06

    I Like goal #2 a lot. I’m going to think about a monthly theme!

    Reply

  6. lorac888890
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 15:54:51

    Hello, thank you for enjoying my Blogging -201. I plan on finishing the course. But another one will start soon. You have some great ideas too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Mon beau manoir

Une galerie d'art de vivre, un blog lifestyle !

Life Plan

Make Some History

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

Savingchamps

Saving money toward financial freedom

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

Olivia Lane Photography

Maryland based photographer. Lifestyle. Beauty. Portraiture. Boudoir. (For women. By a woman)

A Teller of Stories

Tales of life through words and images

