On the 8th day of Christmas my true love gave to me


Eight Maids A-milking The Eight Beatitudes:

1) Blessed are the poor in spirit

2) Those who mourn

3) The meek

4) Those who hunger and thirst for righteousness

5) The merciful

6) The pure in heart,

7) The peacemakers,

8) Those who are persecuted for righteousness’ sake.

(Matthew 5:3-10)

On The Eight Day Of Christmas
My True Love Gave To Me

8 Maids A-milking (The Eight Beatitudes)

7 Swans A-swimming (The Seven Gifts of the Holy Spirit)

6 Geese A-laying (Six days of creation)

5 Golden Rings (Five Books of the Old Testament)

4 Calling Birds (Four Gospels)

3 French Hens (Three Theological Virtues)

2 Turtle Doves (Old and New Testaments)

And A Partridge In A Pear Tree (Jesus Christ)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrianna
    Jan 01, 2015 @ 22:28:10

    Thank you.


  2. Trackback: The Story of the 12 Days of Christmas | the crafty lady in combat boots

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: