Weekly Photo Challenge – Creepy

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Creepy.”

A few years ago my husband and I took a cruise out of Long Beach CA. and we stayed at the Queen Mary Hotel. And of course I had to take the ghost tour. I am not saying that it is haunted but it is really creepy. We stayed in a more modern room but my sister in law  and brother in law stayed in a room of the time period. The one picture is a picture of there bathroom.

Is he Queen Mary ship – haunted by ghosts, with rich of stories of patriotism and crimes from the history of one of the most famous Trans-Atlantic ocean liners of our world.

Clearly, the Queen Mary haunted ship history began once the city of Long Beach California decided to buy from Cunard this so special ship and to convert it into a floating hotel and museum. And about the new ship – follow this link for the RMS QM2 cruise ship itinerary and schedule with prices to compare.

Why is the RMS Queen Mary haunted?

The world’s most famous ship hotel has at least 49 reported passenger/crew deaths from the QM ship history, and the official statistics say this hotel is haunted by at least 130 ghosts/spirits. Since the ship was moored in Long Beach CA, several employees and quite a number of guests have experienced seeing ghostly creatures and hearing mysterious sounds. And, of course, the plausible explanation is these are the ghosts of people who have died on the ship.

creepy1creepy2creepy3creepy4

Quote

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. AprilEsutton
    Aug 21, 2015 @ 11:50:28

    Creepy? Very.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Creepy : The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge - Sylvain LANDRY
  3. my messy world
    Aug 22, 2015 @ 06:57:54

    Wow, I didn’t know about this ship! Sounds very creepy! I’m not sure I’d manage to stay in the hotel if I knew 😉 Did your silblings-in-law experience anything weird?

    Reply

Leave a comment